Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Plz help on Channels...

Hey,
    I'm quite new to Mirth and learning how to use it. I created one channel with LLP listener and DB Writer. I made all the necessary Destination Transforms by copying a sample HL7 message to the Incoming message tab and mapping (Connector Map) them to different variables. I built the query. It works fine for the sample message, which I used to build the transforms. But when a different HL7 message is sent, the sample message again gets inserted, instead of the message actually sent.
    So I imported the Transforms and implemented it in a new Channel. There its working fine, where all the messages are getting into the DB properly. I have not implemented any Filters or any Scripts. Why is it happening so?
    Also please do give me an idea about the various mapping options in Mirth - Connector Map, Channel Map, Global Map and Response Map.
    Plz do help. Thank you.

Regards,

Kurian Mathew Thayil.

Re:Plz help on Channels...

You have defined an outbound template - this is being used to send the message. Clear the outbound template on the original channel (the inbound can stay).

Channel Map - variables can be used in any destination
    Connector Map - variables can only be used in the current destination
    Global Map - any channel can access the global map
    Response Map - stores the responses of all destinations (a post processor can read this map to see the statuses of the destinations before an ACK is sent)
    Chris Lang

Comment

Re:Plz help on Channels...

Hey,