MuleManager error

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MuleManager error

I am a newbie & trying to install & test Mirth 1.1 on a Suse SLES 10.

Any time I deploy a channel (even one of the test ones in the File Repository) I always get the follwing error:
    MuleManager Failed to initialise (org.mule.config.ConfigurationException)
    {}

Appreciate any help in resolving this!

Re: MuleManager error

Can you email me the mule-config.xml from your conf directory. ([email protected]).

Thanks!
    -Chris
    Chris Lang

Comment

Thanks Chris,
      I was able to run Mirth fine on a Windows 2003 Server. I am not getting the MuleManager error any more.

On a different note, can any one suggest any LLP listener/sender tool that I can use to test the LLP communications with Mirth?

Bikash

Comment

You can try

i. HL7 Comm

http://nule.org/wp/?page_id=63

ii. EasyHL7 listener

http://www.hermetechnz.com/

-Badrul

Comment

Could you post the resolution for the MuleManager exception? I've tried to use the LLP to File Writer channel. It was fine when I just tried to have it dump the HL7 to a text or XML file. I went ahead and tried to add a MySql destination that simply stores (or tries to store) one field in the database as a test. Now when I try to deploy it I get the

MuleManager Failed to initialise (org.mule.config.ConfigurationException)
          {}

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

Comment

If you send me your channels (or post them here) I can diagnose the problem. The mulemanager exception is usually caused by a malformed database URL or SQL statement.

-Chris
            Chris Lang

Comment

Thanks Chris. That was the problem. I didn't realize that could be the cause. It was a typo in the url.

Comment

I get the same error upon startup even though it says that it starts up successfully:

INFO 2007-01-03 09:03:02,665 [Thread-0] com.webreach.mirth.server.Mirth: starting mirth server...