Custom ACK message when filtering source

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Custom ACK message when filtering source

I'm fairly new to Mirth, so this may be a dumb question, in any case would like some pointers:

I have Mirth 1.8.0 and am trying to return a custom message in the ERR segment of the ACK.

This should be applied when filtering the source message (so I do not have to process anything that is not valid).

This message must reflect why the message has been filtered out (e.g. MSH 11 contains a non-production value).

I have tried putting the validation into JavaScript and setting the message in the responseMap using the responseMap.put(connector, "Error") (just to test that I can add a custom message). No matter what I try, I cannot generate the ERR segment with the custom message, nor can I add the message to the AR response text.

I have a simple llp listener as the source and a file writer as the destination.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

Post your channel please.
    Jon Bartels

Zen is hiring!!!!
    http://consultzen.com/careers/
    Talented healthcare IT professionals wanted. Engineers to sales to management.
    Good benefits, great working environment, genuinely interesting work.

Comment

Added attachment

Thanks, please see attached my basic channel
      Attached Files

Comment

The channel isn't importing cleanly for me, but looking at the XML you have responseMap.put("Mirth Folder", "Error"); and IIRC the mapper doesn't like having spaces in the mapping names.
        Jon Bartels

Zen is hiring!!!!
        http://consultzen.com/careers/
        Talented healthcare IT professionals wanted. Engineers to sales to management.
        Good benefits, great working environment, genuinely interesting work.

Comment

Jon,