Announcement

Collapse

Mirth Connect 3.12.0 Released!

Mirth Connect 3.12.0 is now available as an appliance update and on our GitHub page. This release includes database performance improvements, improves visual HL7 representation, message pruning, keystore handling, PDF generation, community contributions, and fixes several security vulnerabilities. This release also contains many improvements to commercial extensions. See the release notes for the list of fixes and updates.

Download | See What's New | Upgrade Guide | Release Notes

For discussion on this release, see this thread.
See more
See less

New to Mirth, Trying to setup a channel

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to Mirth, Trying to setup a channel

I'm new to Mirth, but I think it will solve an issue we have of needing to send data we have in a SQL server 2000 db to the Hospital EMR via HL7. I have Mirth 1.7.1 setup and configed to sql server 2000 db server. I am getting ready to create a table in my Mirth db to write the data I need sent in the message from my primary system.

I have setup a channel with a db reader source and will put in the select statement for new entries with an update to change a sent flag when it has sent the message. My destination is the hospital system using TCP sender with the hospital IP and port configured.

I will also need to setup a channel for the ADT feed from the hospital to matchup against their interanal patient IDs. I assume I need to set it up and a TCP listener as source and db writer as destination with it writing to say a patient table to store the patient demographics in. I can then write a trigger on my new db message data table to compare its patient demo to the ADT data and update for the Hospital ID or mark the record if it can?t match.