Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MIRTH channel to move PDF files

Hi

So I'm new to MIRTH in many ways! So I need some help.

I need to watch a folder where PDF files will be written, the first part of the PDF filename (up to an underscore) will be the name of a folder where I want mirth to move the PDF to

E.G.

c:\pdf is the watched folder
    c:\folder1
    c:\folder2 are the destination folders

These files will appear

c:\pdf\folder1_thisismypdf.pdf
    c:\pdf|folder2_thisisanotherpdf.pdf

I want the mirth channel to parse the filename, figure out which folder it should move the PDF to, and then do so

I am using a simple File Reader source connecter to watch c:\pdf, and want to use the MoveToDirectory part to move the file, and I am using javascript to put the first part of the filename into a variable (folder_name) in the Source Transformer.

How can I use my variable folder_name in the MoveToDirectory dialogue box?

Or is this impossible?
    Is there another way to achieve this?
    Should be pretty simple right?

Thanks

MRobz

There will be variables in the channel. The one you want is...

${originalFilename}

var index = ${originalFilename}.toString().indexOf('_');

var folder = ${originalFilename}.toString().substring(index + 1, ${originalFilename}.toString().length());

Comment

Hi Cory
      Thanks for the reply!

Actually that's the part I have achieved - what i don't know is how to use that variable in the Move File part

Source - File Reader
      After Processing Action - Move
      Move-to-directory - here I need to use my variable to define the folder

This is the part I don't understand
      If I put my variable name in there like this c:\${folder}
      the channel simply creates a folder called ${folder}

Comment

Do it in the transformer. Then do a channelMap.put(key, value). Then the key will be available as variable.