No announcement yet.

Using Mirth 3.12- Need to invoke APIs that have OAuth2 authentication mechanism

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Using Mirth 3.12- Need to invoke APIs that have OAuth2 authentication mechanism

Mirth Version - 3.12
    Could you please share channel setup
    I have a callback url, Auth URL , Token URL, Client Id , Client Secret, Grant Type and Scope.
    When I do this complete setup in PostMan and then click on GetAccessToken, It brings up a popup that asks me for the username and password.
    Once the UserName and Password is entered I can then get the access to the APIs.

Please note that the token expires so I need a mechanism in the channel to hit the Token URL again.

Could someone please share similar channel setup.
    I am new to Mirth so need guidance.

Where I have had to implement oAuth whereby a user clicks a link that then asks them to credential to an outside system to "OK" my system interacting, then hosting the call back that receives an initial token, then using the initial token to get and usually a renewal token is a least 3 channels for me. In my opinion it's a larger body of work and of course includes configuration on the vendor side for the call back URL - which in my experience means you need to host your part on valid TLS http listeners.

I will tell that you can have a channel that just renews the "final" token on a fixed interval and stores that token in the gloalMap (aka $g) for use by other channels.
    Last edited by pacmano; 02-21-2022, 08:00 AM.
    Diridium Technologies, Inc.
    https://diridium.com

Comment

You are exactly to the point that is what I am looking for. Could you please share the channel that you have.
      Thanks a lot

Comment

Language barrier there. I wasn't going to share a channel, that's work paid for by our clients and their property.
        Diridium Technologies, Inc.
        https://diridium.com

Comment