removing a segment before relaying to another destination

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• removing a segment before relaying to another destination

Hello community. I am very new to the Mirth application, this was an application that was already in place in the organization when I was hired and it has fallen to me to maintain the application and to make adjustments when they are needed. I have never used Mirth before and am learning so please be patient with me.

I have spent the last two weeks searching the interwebs for an article that would help me but most of them assume many things are already known or completed so I have not been able to find a real walk through on this particular subject.

Let me lay it out for everyone.
    This is a Radiology environment.
    1. We are receiving ORM Orders from the EMR. These orders are ORM^O01
    2. We receive these in a single Mirth TCP Listener Channel
    3. This channel has 4 destinations configured.
    4. This single message is relayed to all 4 destinations via TCP Sender
    Okay simple enough I was able to build this with zero issues. All messages get routed to all destinations successfully.

But her is where the issue is.

These Orders will sometimes contain a base64 attachment (jpeg, PDF, etc...) These attachments are things like pre-screening forms or insurance card or some type of government ID.

These base 64 segments are broken up in to multiple OBX segments labeled OBX1, OBX2 and so on.
    I have attached a sample message for review. This is all test data fyi.

The issue is that 2 of the destinations do not want the Base 64 to be sent to them, they only want the basic part of the order. (Basically everything but the OBX Segment)