LLP Sender/LLP listener

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LLP Sender/LLP listener

I am having a problem with properly setting up a LLP Sender/LLP Listener combo. I am a Mirth newbie and I'm sure I have some setting incorrect.

I have Mirth setup on two computers to simulate a connection. I have one setup as a LLP Sender and the other as a LLP Listener.

I am unsure how to configure the LLP Sender for: Host Address & Host Port. I am also unsure how to configure the LLP Listener for: LLP Mode, Server Address & Server Port.

I've got the LLP Sender pointed at the IP of the LLP Listener and port 6660. I've got the LLP Listener Server address pointed to the address of the LLP sender and port 6661. I've also allowed Mirth access through both firewalls.

I'm getting an error 'cant connect to the endpoint, waiting 10.0 seconds for reconnecting, connection timed out.'

Any help with this is appreciated.

Thank you,

Jason

Re:LLP Sender/LLP listener

update:

I did a 'netstat -an' on both computers. The LLP sender shows that it is trying to send out on 6661, but I dont see anything for port 6661 on the LLP listener.

The dashboard shows that the channel is started and that the connection is 'waiting'

Comment

JasonGriffith wrote:
      I've got the LLP Sender pointed at the IP of the LLP Listener and port 6660. I've got the LLP Listener Server address pointed to the address of the LLP sender and port 6661. I've also allowed Mirth access through both firewalls.
      The LLP Listener should have the IP address of that machine set. So the IP for the listener tells it which IP to listen on.

The LLP Sender should send to the IP that the listener is listening on.

They both should use the same port.
      Jon Bartels

Zen is hiring!!!!
      http://consultzen.com/careers/
      Talented healthcare IT professionals wanted. Engineers to sales to management.
      Good benefits, great working environment, genuinely interesting work.

Comment