Announcement

Collapse

Mirth Connect 3.12.0 Released!

Mirth Connect 3.12.0 is now available as an appliance update and on our GitHub page. This release includes database performance improvements, improves visual HL7 representation, message pruning, keystore handling, PDF generation, community contributions, and fixes several security vulnerabilities. This release also contains many improvements to commercial extensions. See the release notes for the list of fixes and updates.

Download | See What's New | Upgrade Guide | Release Notes

For discussion on this release, see this thread.
See more
See less

Processing Mirth's output files

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Processing Mirth's output files

I'm fairly new to Mirth. I'm coding an app that will 'listen' for Mirth to deliver a file. When the app detects that a new file is available from Mirth I'm going to process the contents of that file into a DB.
    Currently the design assumes that the name of the file delivered by Mirth will be fixed.
    For example, mirthdata.xml.
    My question is this.
    In the event, presumably common, that Mirth delivers a new file while my app is processing the previous file what options does Mirth have for waiting until that processing finishes to avoid conflicts?
    For background, my 'listening' code is based on Apache Commons VFS. I create a thread that uses this API to detect timestamp changes on a file, and when a change is detected, it calls the DB access code.
    Any ideas appreciated, even better ones. :>)

Re:Processing Mirth's output files

if the file contains HL7 data, why don't you use Mirth to place the data in the DB?
    Reid Hospital and Healthcare

Comment