Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mirth 3, only saving message data when error

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Mirth 3, only saving message data when error

    Hey people,
    we're just starting to convert from Mirth 2.X to 3.X.

    In version 2 there was the option of Messages / store message data / with errors only (on the summary tab)

    I can't seem to find that option in 3.X, it saves every message (or no messages).
    I would like to just save message data when there's an error.
    Is this possible?

  • #2
    Originally posted by Jurjan View Post
    Hey people,
    we're just starting to convert from Mirth 2.X to 3.X.

    In version 2 there was the option of Messages / store message data / with errors only (on the summary tab)

    I can't seem to find that option in 3.X, it saves every message (or no messages).
    I would like to just save message data when there's an error.
    Is this possible?
    Yes, you can enable the "Remove content on completion" setting. Once a message is complete, it will delete the content for it, except when any connector messages within it have the ERROR status.
    Step 1: JAVA CACHE...DID YOU CLEAR ...wait, ding dong the witch is dead?

    Nicholas Rupley
    Work: 949-237-6069
    Always include what Mirth Connect version you're working with. Also include (if applicable) the code you're using and full stacktraces for errors (use CODE tags). Posting your entire channel is helpful as well; make sure to scrub any PHI/passwords first.


    - How do I foo?
    - You just bar.

    Comment


    • #3
      Narupley: found it!

      Thanks for the assistance.

      Comment

      Working...
      X