Announcement

Collapse

Mirth Connect 3.12.0 Released!

Mirth Connect 3.12.0 is now available as an appliance update and on our GitHub page. This release includes database performance improvements, improves visual HL7 representation, message pruning, keystore handling, PDF generation, community contributions, and fixes several security vulnerabilities. This release also contains many improvements to commercial extensions. See the release notes for the list of fixes and updates.

Download | See What's New | Upgrade Guide | Release Notes

For discussion on this release, see this thread.
See more
See less

Change characters in Segment

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Change characters in Segment

I appologize for my ignorance in this area as I am not a programer. I have been tasked to work with Mirth to get some old studies from our RIS integrated into our new PACS system.

The issue is in the beginning it the data in the RIS was conatined in two different entities. Just sending from the RIS to the PACS there could be duplicate visit numbers. When are changing the initial string in the visit number to reflect the old entity however, I can't figure out how to do that in Mirth.

The segment is OBR|1|MG20050607-0010|29773GHH|MAM.SCREEN^MAMMOGRAPHY and I have tried to replace the -0 with a -2. Very simple but I can't get the syntax correct. I have looked at a lot of posts as well as other sites for the correct java syntax but all in vain. If you could direct me to an area to search through or send an example I'd be very appreciative.

I can capture the LLP send to a file and build a watcher the runs a text editor to do this but that is not very clean.

Thanks, Will

Re:Change characters in Segment

at the preprocessor:

message=message.replaceAll("-0","-2");

return message;

Comment